The Jackson County Rural Water District #1 began in 1966.  It currently serves parts of Jackson, Jefferson, and Northern Shawnee Counties.  Our current customer count is 1170.  We currently purchase our water from the City of Topeka and Shawnee County Consolidated RWD #4.  We sell water to the City of Hoyt but do not service the meters or do their billing.

Jackson County Rural Water District #1
P.O. Box 15
120 East 5th
Hoyt, Kansas 66440
Phone 785-986-6913
Fax 785-986-6528
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 2pm

District Manager - Greg Drinovsky

Water Operator - Charlie Hamlin

Bookkeeper - Cindy Broxterman

 To report a water leak during office hours call 785-986-6913 after hours call Charlie at 785-969-2004.

RWD #1 Board of Directors

Director               Term Ends
 Keith Kelly             2025
 Steve Porubsky          2026
 Bonnie Clelland     2024
 J. L. Cleland          2024
 Ken Hamilton           2025