You are here >   About Us
Register   |  Login

The Jackson County Rural Water District #1 began in 1966.  It currently serves parts of Jackson, Jefferson, and Northern Shawnee Counties.  Our current customer count is 1170.  We currently purchase our water from the City of Topeka and Shawnee County Consolidated RWD #4.  We sell water to the City of Hoyt but do not service the meters or do their billing.

All Albums » Tags Search Tags 
No tags are currently available.
Eastern Most Part of District

Eastern Most Part of District

Jackson County Rural Water District #1
P.O. Box 15
120 East 5th
Hoyt, Kansas 66440
Phone 785-986-6913
Fax 785-986-6528
Monday - Friday
8:00am - 2pm

Water Bills are due by 4 pm the 15th of the month.

District Manager - Greg Drinovsky

Water Operator - Charlie Hamlin

Bookkeeper - Cindy Broxterman

 To report a water leak during office hours call 785-986-6913 after hours call Charlie at 785-969-2004.

RWD #1 Board of Directors

Director               Term Ends
 Keith Kelly             2022
 Robert Hurd          2020
 Bonnie Clelland     2021
 J. L. Cleland          2021
 Ken Hamilton           2022

Water Bills due the 15th of the month

PO Box 15 120 East 5th, Hoyt, Kansas 66440 | Phone: 785.986.6913   |   Email: